A CHEAGLE’S STORY

Lady Emma Jane Beazley, is our rescue Cheagle (Chihuahua – Beagle mix), whom we have had for almost 2 years.  She had one day to live at a California shelter.  Amazingly, a young woman from the Upper West Side who brings California shelter dogs to NYC decided to save her, even though she had already fulfilled her quota for that trip.

It didn’t take long for her to learn to jump on the Ottoman and then the antique leather rocker (It used to be my husband’s chair, but actually, lately, I’m getting along much better with Lady Emma).  She started out sleeping with us, but she burrowed under the blankets.  I don’t have problem sleeping with my Maltese. sometimes, who sleeps on top of the duvet.  But I don’t like the feel of Lady Emma on clean sheets next to my bare legs.

So, she gets on to the rocker and paws at the throw until she is covered.  I must get a picture of her “I’m having a problem with the throw. Can you help me?” look.

Here she is today on what is trying to be a sunny day almost reflecting on my feeling exactly.

MMMMMM

MAYBE NOT SUCH A GOOD DAY

I GIVE UP

DID I HEAR COOKIE?

MAYBE I’LL COME OUT

Leave a Reply

